Sunday, November 6, 2022

Philippine Heart Association recognizes 21 journalists and media entities with Platinum Heart Award 2022


Ms. Leonila Garcia is one of the awarded journalists by The Philippine Heart Association

The Philippine Heart Association-Philippine College of Cardiology (PHA-PCC) presented the 11 journalists and 10 media entities as the recipients of the Platinum Heart Media Awards 2022 at a ceremony held on October 12 at Edsa Shangri-La, Mandaluyong City.
The accolade recognizes the invaluable support from fearless and unrelenting media allies, that has elevated the Association’s Heart Healthy Lifestyle Advocacy to groundbreaking levels and mileage.
Media practitioners, themselves, took on a role as front liners. The majority caught the COVID-19 bug not just once or twice but also lost loved ones to the disease. However, like wounded soldiers, they remained committed to their craft, performing their roles to the hilt.
PHA Past President Dr. Orlando Bugarin acknowledged that through their tireless work, news of the PHA’s campaigns and awareness on cardiovascular health were spread throughout the nation “to all our countrymen.”

Ms. Leony Garcia receives her plaque of appreciation from PHA

Dr. Rodney Jimenez, PHA Secretary, underscored that it is “no secret the success of the PHA-PCC today is because we stand on the shoulders of the giants.” He thanked the “media partners and friends for linking us to the Filipino people” and asked that they continue to let it be known that the Association is “here because your heart matters.“
In the last two years, despite the pandemic, PHA-PCC garnered a media value of P1.4 billion, the highest in the history of PHA.
Selection of winners was based on the criteria of substance, relevance, audience/readership impact, coverage and rapport established with the Association.

The awardees received a plaque that reads, “Your relentless involvement in the Usapang Puso sa Puso forum and strong voice as a credible heart health news conveyor, have put the PHA Advocacy notches higher.”

PHA awardee Ms. Leonila Garcia and PHA Media Coordinator, Ms. Gynna Gagelonia

Here are PHA Platinum Heart Media Awards 2002 recipients:
Individual Category: Jasmin Romero and Jing Castaneda of ABS-CBN News, Leah Salterio of ABS-CBN News Lifestyle, Philippine Star Showbiz & Manila Times, Dr. Ticzon Puyat of DzMM Teleradyo Daily Dos, Connie Sison of Pinoy MD, DzBB, Annabelle Surara of Radyo Agila, Marou Sarne of DWIZ RADYO KLINIKA/Abante, Edd Usman of SciTech & Digital News, Mhet Sanding Miñon for SMNI, and Leony Garcia of Business Mirror.
Special Award: Niña, Stella, Emily & Luke Corpuz-Rodriguez
Media Entity Category: ABS-CBN News/ABS-CBN Corp., DzRH Operation Tulong, DzMM Teleradyo, MedTalk CNN PH, GMA News Online, Manila Standard, NET25, Ulat Bayan, PTV NEWS, Tutok 13 IBC 13, and The Daily Tribune.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...